I’ve been crocheting off and on for about 24 years. It’s only been the last few years that I really started taking it seriously. It helped in my recovery from a traumatic brain injury and the depression that came from that. It keeps my mind and hands busy and to escape for quite a few hours at a time. 

My current works in projects are dealing with wizardimg scarves inspired from a series of books/movies. I’m also finally breaking down and learning a new stitch that’s been terrifying me for a bunch of years. 

Tunisian Crochet. 

About five years-ish ago, I wanted to learn to knit. And I sort of started getting it down before life got in the way and I stopped picking it up. It’s on my goal list this year to relearn. So, until that moment happens, I decided to try my hand at Tunisian crochet. It can’t hurt to have multiple techniques under my belt. 


I have to say, for a first attempt, it’s not going too badly. The long hook has taken a little getting used too and I’ve decided to do an Amazon search so I can get a wide range of Tunisian crochet hooks. I love how the stitch looks and the tightness that I get from knitting, I can replicate in crochet. I’ll be experimenting with HDC and DC at some point. Probably with my next scarf. 

