One of my favourite comic runs is DC’s Blackest Night and Brightest Day. In fact, I’m thinking about doing a re-read on them because there’s nothing better than reanimated Batman. 

I know, I know, I said in the previous post I wasn’t a huge Batman fan, but come on, zombie Batman! 

My two favourite rings are Black and Red. I’ve been trying to figure out how to incorporate the ring symbols into some of my work because there really isn’t much Lantern Corp merchandise outside of Green Lantern that I like or would wear or can wear. There are shorts, but they’re always in men’s cuts and I can’t stand the high collar and the fact that they always look like paper bags on me. I want my girl cut shirts!

I also want scarves and hats and other items that aren’t tacky and aren’t completely masculine. 

(I also don’t want my girl cut shirts to spew MY BOYFRIEND IS A SUPERHERO! Or turn the Superman logo pink. Or any logo pink.)

So, I’m taking matters into my own hands and seeing what I can come up with. Because I know I’m not the only female who wants more items to choose from. 

